Uncategorized

cheers to you.

I’m raising my day-old plastic iced coffee cup to all who wake up when you say you will. Whether it’s at six in the morning or two in the afternoon, two hours or two minutes before you need to be out the door, cheers to you. If you brush your teeth in the car or sleep in your clothes, if you blow dry your hair, make your own coffee (or tea), do something creative or active, eat pancakes, shave your legs, fold your socks, and/or meditate before your day truly begins, I’m saying “prost!” to you. I don’t want to be jealous; I just want to toast. You can clap.

I’ve walked in your shoes but always end up kicking them off and losing them under a desk or in a bag somewhere. I seriously don’t know how you don’t have blisters.

I’m barefoot, just reading about creativity, passion and change; I’ll be back soon with lots to say. Until then, cheers with eye contact.

Standard

Leave a Reply

