daily happenings

accomplishments and such.

In my absence, I’ve become one of those people who can read books on her morning commute.

I also want to say thank you for being here. Give me time, and I’ll be back. I’ll blame it on my broken laptop charger and my inability to really focus while typing on this mini one. My brother so nicely told me I could use it while I think about how I should order myself a new charger from eBay. I’m still thinking.

In other news: Yesterday, I took three months of dry-cleaning to the dry-cleaner’s (minus the strictly winter things that can wait another few months in the trash bag in the back of my closet). I pass the dry-cleaner woman every single day on my way to work and always forget to drop off my clothes. We never fail to share a smile. We greeted each other yesterday like we were old friends; we hadn’t actually spoken since March. Next Wednesday, I’ll basically have a whole new wardrobe.

This car alarm won’t stop going off, and I’m just wondering about priorities.

Standard

Leave a Reply

