daily happenings

satisfaction.

I spilled chai on my black coat while running across the street yesterday. I don’t generally like Starbucks chai, but, with a post-work surge of emotion came a craving for Fall when I was seventeen. I had no choice.

I drank it all, except for the drops that tried to settle into my coat. After the first sip, I wanted to turn around and ask if the barista, whose name was probably Emily, if she prepared chai differently than most Starbucks baristas in the country. Instead, I disagreed with the people who say gift cards make terrible gifts and enjoyed my nostalgic moment.

I later decided that stainless steel cleaner is my new most-satisfying cleaning supply. I’d like to buy some for myself soon but fear it will lose its magic.

Standard

Leave a Reply

