daily happenings, street sightings, Uncategorized

words.

Yesterday, I tried to be one of those people who goes out into the calmness after the storm and takes beautiful photographs to forever share with the world.

I saw a man taking what was probably a great shot of a mailbox. He was with his wife. I couldn’t see the part of the mailbox he was capturing on film, but I thought that either there was a miniature snowman on it or it was a sentimental subject that had something to do with the beginning of their relationship, which was just budding during the blizzard of 1979.

I walked in the other direction. I tried to take a picture of my feet in the snow, but it didn’t work out. I was upset that my camera mysteriously broke last year on a train. I wondered if I’d feel smarter without a Smartphone. I didn’t want to know.

I took a picture of a park bench.

I took a picture of the tennis courts.

I wrote a message in the snow and took a picture of that.

I put my phone away and wished I had a dog.

They say pictures are worth a thousand words. It may be true, but I’m not going to get upset about it.

Standard

Leave a Reply

