street sightings, Uncategorized

no stories. just facts.

Last night, while waiting for my mats to dry, I lounged on a bench in the locker room in Happy Baby. My back cracked, and I tried to take a picture of myself with my iPhone. It didn’t work out.

This morning, I went to Yoga Sculpt. I’m here to tell you that, before 6:42am today, I had no idea what I was missing. I’m now kind of obsessed. Obviously the instructor told me I had good form at least one time. I am a natural at doing yoga with weights, and I’m not afraid to brag about it.

I stared at shoes on the way to work today.

I learned that I am not a big fan of the shoes worn by boys in this city. That was upsetting.

I saw a lot of boots this morning.

The elevator man said he didn’t want to live to be eighty. His father died when he was 83 and John (the elevator man) saw how uncomfortable he was. He doesn’t want that to be him.

I forgot the key the first time I went to the bathroom. On my second try, I took the one for the men’s room. They always say the third time’s the charm.

Standard

Leave a Reply

