Uncategorized

what’s in a name?

It’s time for a photo.

Meet Copernicus. I decided one day many years ago that my first pig would have this name. This pig isn’t my pig, but we did have a great interaction in Southwestern China. I was hiking through a rural sewer trying to make my way to a golden pagoda. He was enjoying an afternoon nap in his wife’s excrement. She was feeding the children. I walked by, said hello. He stood up for a photo-op. I haven’t forgotten him since.

By the way, I’m sure you all know that Nicolaus Copernicus was the first individual to spell out to the world that Earth was not, and never will be, the center of our universe. I myself didn’t even know who Copernicus was at the time; the name just came to me. I am so symbolic; I believe in fate.

Roll around in that, my friends. Roll around in that.

Standard

One thought on “what’s in a name?

Leave a Reply

